Skip to content

chapter 6 reflection

February 14, 2013

first i learned the US government spends too much money on producing goods and services. Working for the state i sometimes have to follow the B2B buying process. recently I had to search for a propane vendor. I had to figure out 1. how much do we need? 2. what type did we want 3. I had to send proposals to three different vendors to get contract pricing 4. i had to submit proposals to my financial admin office for them to select a provider. 5. We then submitted a min quantity that we would purchase at an as delivered price. 6. I have to keep tabs on these guys to make sure they keep the tank on an auto refill because if we run out it is a very expensive process to repair the damage. I then have to report this back to finance and then they decide if we use these guys again. we were following B2B buying process and I didn’t even realize it. This chapter was very informative

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment